Parenting & Education in Ireland

Schooldays.ie - Ireland's Online Resource for Parents & Teachers

Parenting & Education

× Home Parents Associations About Us

Secondary School Schoolbags

re : Secondary School Schoolbags           reply
09/06/2011 11:58 - Schoolbooks / Uniforms
-----------------------------------
The weight of school bags is no doubt something that seriously needs to be addressed. I know because I am a student with back problems due to school.
Compulsory wheelie bags would certainly be a start but, I find they always make you lean over, causing a strain in the neck. If there was a way, I would like to see a total reduction in the amount of school books needed. Also, I wish all schools would allow students go to their lockers at all times.
Another cause of back problems with students is the tables and chairs, they are so bad! New schools are getting these blue slightly better chairs but the usual ones are so bad!

re... : Secondary School Schoolbags           reply
17/02/2011 19:54 - Schoolbooks / Uniforms
I understand completly especially in to days world were if a child dosent have the right shoes clothes bag they dont fit in but i feel maybe they should have the books in the school for the kids and give out copys for homework at least the kids backs wont be broken its ridiculas that this is happening to them the bags get heavier every year the poor kids also if every one had the same uniform same bags then no body would be singled out

30/09/2010 10:23 - Schoolbooks / Uniforms
yes i totally agree it would be a great idea if they did make the wheely bags part of the uniform then no children would be singled out its ridiculas that the children have to carry those bags im nearly sure in other countries the bags are not so heavy is there any thing that could be done

14/09/2010 14:33 - Schoolbooks / Uniforms